Posted by: hick0188 | January 17, 2012

off and running…

Well this morning started with a voicemail from George.  I’m not sure how I missed his call, but I did, because all of a sudden I had a voicemail.  I listened to it and then called him back.  After a little work, we finally had a good half hour long conversation about the potential for the project.  George seems like a pretty genuine guy, so I am glad he has been my first contact.  His personal agenda lies with affordable housing and a group called MICAH (Metropolitan Interfaith Council on Affordable Housing) http://micah.org/ .  I can tell he is a man of strong faith, that of which I can appreciate, personally being raised in that type of environment also.  George serves on the Mahtomedi Planning Commission and has some contacts on the school board.  He has already made contact with a few gentlemen whom I hope to speak with in the coming days.  One name that has come up, is Kevin Donovan, he is a Director on the school board.  Also, the Superintendant of the Mahtomedi school district, Mark Larson, has come up in conversation.

I imagine Mark and Kevin will be my direct contacts and I look forward to beginning conversations about this project with them.  Until I do speak with them, there is plenty of upfront research I can do.  Also, tomorrow will be the first day of class, which will be good to start to discuss with my professor.  I think that will be a good conversation to have at this point in the semester.


Leave a comment

Categories